Halloween Hangover

Every time Gavin eats sweets, I remind him to listen to his body and listen to his stomach, so that he knows when to stop. He is actually usually really good at this, and stops himself before he completely gorges. Not so much on Halloween this year.

Here is the conversation we had when he woke me up the next morning with a stomach ache.

Gavin (holding his stomach): Mommy, I can’t hear my stomach. I ate too much candy.

Me (waking up): Huh?

Gavin: I couldn’t hear my stomach. There was too much noise when we were trick-or-treating, and my tummy was shy, so I couldn’t hear it.

Image

Gavin post Halloween candy binge

 

One thought on “Halloween Hangover

Leave a Reply

